The Eye of Minds | book review

17612700Title: The Eye of Minds
Author: James Dashner
Series: The Morality Doctrine
Publisher:  Delacorte Press
Publication Date: October 2013
Rating: 4 stars

Okay, so James Dashner wowed me with the Maze Runner series, so I automatically had high expectations for this book. Luckily, I wasn’t let down. This sci-fi novel had me guessing page after page, and usually I was dead wrong with those guesses. With so many twists and surprises, I couldn’t put it down. I loved the main trio – Michael, Sarah, and Bryson. They all had their quirks and I grew fonder of them as the story went on. For some reason, this story and the characters had me thinking of the Percy Jackson series a lot…not sure why, and not necessarily a bad thing, just a side-note. To be honest, I still think The Maze Runner was better, but this series has great potential, and I’m super pumped for the next addition to come out this fall.

Favorite Quote: “Your demons are always with you.”

(read on June 24, 2014)

Leave a Reply

