John Green is my hero

DSCN1359Last night, after hanging out with some friends, I arrive back in my dorm room to find my roommate sprawled out on the floor, painting. My roommate is really great at painting and often makes me jealous with the cool things she creates. Well, last night, she begged me to paint with her. This is not the fist time she’s asked. I always say no because I am very uncreative and I would just end up getting angry at how terrible my thing looks. Despite all of this, I said I’d paint with her. I guess I was having a good night? Those don’t happen very often. So I painted. And this is what I came up with. Of course, it has something to do with books. John Green books, more specifically, because he is my hero. Obviously, if you’ve read John Green novels, you’ll understand the painting. If not, well, it’s not complicated. The flower represents Looking For Alaska, the parabola represents An Abundance of Katherines (side note: I never thought I’d have to use math in my art…..I guess I can go back to my algebra teacher and tell her she was right), the tack represents Paper Towns, and pretty much everybody knows the clouds represent The Fault in Our Stars. So yeah, there’s my creative masterpiece. Just thought I’d share it with you guys because it’s book-related! I have to say, though, I’m much better at reading books than I am at painting.

2 thoughts on “John Green is my hero

  1. I have nothing but respect for John Green. I love his perspective on things and would actually like to pick his brain on some topics. He’s great! I think you did a wonderful job painting! I’m inspired. Gunna go paint now…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

