What Are You Reading Wednesdays #2

012115_0342_WhatAreYouR1What Are You Reading Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Its A Reading Thing. To participate, open the book you are currently reading to page 34 (or 34% in your e-book) and answer these three questions. Feel free to leave your answers or a link to your blog post in the comments.

The Questions are:

1. What’s the name of your current read?
2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your e-book and share a complete sentence (or two!).
3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?


1. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

2. 22557272

The blissful rush of alcohol hitting my bloodstream lasts only a few minutes, and then I feel sick. I’m going too fast, even for me, I need to slow down; if I don’t slow down, something bad is going to happen. I’m going to do something I will regret.

3. The book is set in 2012/2013, so it’s practically the same world as I already live in, except the characters live in England. So yes, I would love to live in this world. I have always wanted to visit England and I hope to do so soon. Also, I think it would be cool to ride a train to work every day instead of driving a car.

Leave a Reply

