Tagged: The Emoji Book Tag

Hey guys! I was tagged by the lovely Tiffani @ The Book Venom to do this emoji book tag. Check out her amazing blog to see her own answers to the tag!

BOOK TAG

People who made the tag:
Liz from lizlovesliterature
Jenny from Jellafy
Sanaa from InkBonesBooks
Dylan from dylanbooks
Max from WellDoneBooks
Vilde from vforvilde
Scott from Scott Place 


My top 5 most used emojis

#5
Emoji: 

Book: Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion9653492

I like to pretend I’m cool. I also like to read cool books about cool characters. Zombie loverboy R in Warm Bodies is probably the coolest zombie I’ve ever read about. He doesn’t like to kill people. He likes records. He collects stuff. He eats a girl’s boyfriend. He’s just such a cool guy!!

#4
Emoji: 
Book: 
Every Day by David Levithan13262783

I love to tell my friends how much I love them. I love books with romance in them because they let me live vicariously through fictional characters (because my love life is pure fiction). Rhiannon and A were such a great couple in Every Day. Not only was it a fantastic book, but the two made a fantastic pair. Throughout the whole book I was rooting for their love with all my heart. I don’t care if A wakes up as someone else every day – I don’t care. I just want them to be together!!!

#3
Emoji: 11870085

Book: The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

I’m a woman; sometimes I get emotional. Books especially make me tear up. A book that made me sob — literally sob — was The Fault in Our Stars. I did tear up from happiness sometimes. But mostly I cried from pain. Dear god, I mean, how do you begin a chapter with “Augustus Waters died…”. I mean really!? John Green ripped my soul to pieces and stepped on my heart. In a good way. I think.

#2
Emoji: 
Book:
 The Spectacular Now8339396

I like to laugh a lot more than I like to cry. Even though I love love love books that make me sob, I enjoy a good laugh every now and then. The Spectacular Now has a great, witty narrator who says the funniest things. I love a book that makes me laugh out loud. Sutter narrates his senior year of high school in a way that is both endearing and hilarious – a great book with a great film adaptation.

#1
Emoji: 

Book: We by Yevgeny Zamyatin76173

I’m in love. With books. And I’ve never fallen in love with a book as fast as I did with We. I never would have thought I would enjoy a book like this, but wow, it hit me hard in the feels and was such an interesting read. It is beautifully written and the ending packs a hard punch that I wasn’t expecting…I teared up and felt like I had lost a friend. Amazing novel, just amazing…

Thanks again to Tiffani to tagging me in this little tag!!

I would like to tag:
Nicola @ Book Bunny
Syc @ The Lit Mermaid
Jonathan and Aaron @ Husband and Husband
Ashley @ Words We Heart
Erika @ The Book’s The Thing
Kelsey @ Don’t Shush Me

2 thoughts on “Tagged: The Emoji Book Tag

Leave a Reply

