Tagged: The Bedtime Book Tag

Hey all, I was tagged by Alyssa @ Seals of Approval Books to do the Bedtime Book Tag. Thanks so much for the tag, it looks like a fun one. And please go check out Alyssa’s blog (no, I’m not talking in third-person, I mean the other Alyssa) to see her own answers to the tag, which may or may not seem a little similar to mine… she has good taste!


The Bedtime Book Tag

book cover1. A Book That Kept You Up All Night Reading

Night Beach by Kirsty Eagar
This novel was insane. I could not put it down, no matter how late it got. I was so caught up in the story that I finished it in no-time.

61863572. A Book That Made You Scared To Sleep

The Maze Runner by James Dashner
When I saw the film adaptation, I was a bit disappointed because I didn’t think it was scary enough. The book terrified me. The Grievers are absolute horrifying and the images I came up with in my head were enough to keep me up at night. The whole series actually made me scared to sleep. I loved it. I wish the movies were scarier.

175730833. A Book That Made You Go To Sleep

Triangles by Ellen Hopkins
I enjoy quite a few Hopkins novels, but I have to say Triangles severely disappointed me. It was boring. At least the cover is pretty, right?..

174061834. A Book That Left You Tossing and Turning All Night in Anticipation of its Release

Allegiant by Veronica Roth
I couldn’t wait for this book to come out. I was seriously obsessed with the Divergent series when I was in high school and I tried to force all my classmates to read it. The only ones who really listened were the kids in my Newspaper class… However, I constantly told them about how excited I was for the last book to come out. They never heard the end of it…

77413255. A Book That Has Your Dream Boyfriend

Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan
Dash is a freakin’ cutie. That is all.

761736. A Book That Would Be Your Worst Nightmare to Live In

We by Yevgeny Zamyatin
First of all, this is one of the best books I’ve ever read. Second of all, I would absolutely hate to live in this kind of world. You don’t even get to have a name — you’re a letter and a few numbers. Every day is scheduled and planned to the millisecond. Disobeying the Benefactor leads to the most painful, awful death I could imagine. You’re not allowed to have an imagination. You’re not allowed to love. This kind of world is terrifying.

10694831 (1)7. A Book That Reminds You of Nighttime

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
Again, such a great book. I cannot stress this enough. Especially the version with the illustrations. The drawings are all dark and look like negative photographs. The story is dark, most of the action happens at nighttime, and it’s largely about nightmares and monsters. So obviously, this book makes me think of nighttime.

161026588. A Book That Had a Nightmarish Cliffhanger

Reboot by Amy Tintera
I hated the ending. It was all this action leading up tooooo…….the end of the book. I wanted more… Luckily, the sequel was already out!

118700859. A Book That You Actually Dreamed About

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
Okay, I’ve not actually dreamed about the book, buuuuuut I did dream about the movie! So, that’s kind of the same thing, right? I don’t think I’ve ever actually dreamed about a book.

1813884210. A Book Monster that You Would Not Want to Find Under Your Bed

Undead by Kirsty McKay (or any other zombie book, honestly)
Zombies are pretty much my biggest fear. If the zombie apocalypse began tomorrow, there’s a 99.9% chance I would be dead tomorrow. Zombie absolutely terrify me.

Thanks again for the tag!

I would like to tag:
Scifi and Scary
Amy @ The Literature Life
Kaitlin @ A Comfy Chair in the Corner
Brittany @ Brittany Marie Reads
Audrey @ Forwards and Bookwords

7 thoughts on “Tagged: The Bedtime Book Tag

Leave a Reply

