What Are You Reading Wednesdays #5

012115_0342_WhatAreYouR1What Are You Reading Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Its A Reading Thing. To participate, open the book you are currently reading to page 34 (or 34% in your e-book) and answer these three questions. Feel free to leave your answers or a link to your blog post in the comments.

The Questions are:

1. What’s the name of your current read?
2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your e-book and share a complete sentence (or two!).
3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?


So I’m technically reading like four books right now, (two for class, one for fun, and one because I have to return it soon), but I figured for this meme I would select the one I’m focused on and have to finish first. I’ve had this book on hold at the ODL since summer and it finally became available to me. Wow.

1. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

2.

“How do you not like the internet? That’s like saying, ‘I don’t like things that are convenient. And easy. I don’t like having access to all of mankind’s recorded discoveries at my fingertips. I don’t like light. And knowledge.'”

3. I pretty much live in the world of Cath in Fangirl. She’s an English major living in the dorms at college. Granted, my college is tiny and ill-maintained and in the middle of nowhere, and we don’t have a collection of attractive, intelligent people, but hey, whatever, little differences.

Leave a Reply

