3 Days, 3 Quotes: Book Tag, Day 2

Day 02 of the 3-day challenge quoting some of my favorite books. Unfortunately I forgot to post yesterday (and the day before…), so I kind of messed up the whole ‘consecutive days’ thing… I want to again thank Jane @ Greenish Bookshelf for the tag — go check out her blog!

The Rules:

Thank the person who nominated you.
Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
Nominate three new bloggers each day.

tumblr_np3w9or3X21tncxgmo1_500.jpgToday I am quoting from another one of my favorite books called We by Yevgeny Zamyatin. Most people have not heard of him or the book, but it’s incredible and everybody should read it.

There are tons of quotes in this novel worth mentioning, but this is the only one that had an image on Google…and I’m kind of out of time to create my own. However, this novel is amazing and is one of those ‘changed my life forever’ novels, so if you ever get the chance, read it.

I’ll be back tomorrow (I promise)with another quote from another book. Until then, I would like to nominate these bloggers to do the tag with me:

Erika @ The Book’s The Thing
Chancie @ Inside the Mind of a Bibliophile
Audrey @ Forwards and Bookwords 

 

One thought on “3 Days, 3 Quotes: Book Tag, Day 2

Leave a Reply

