Infinity Dreams Award

infinity-dreams-awardI’m sure you guys know by now how slow I am at keeping up to date with my tags…Well, here is more proof. I was nominated back in November for this award by the fantastic Zezee @ Zezee with Books. Please check out her blog; I am in love with it and her posts are fantastic. I am finally getting around to this, and I truly appreciate being nominated for the award, so thank you Zezee!

The Rules:

  • Thank and Link the blog that nominated you
  • Tell us 11 facts about yourself
  • Answer the questions that were set for you to answer
  • Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them

My 11 Facts:

  1. I have a total of 9 siblings: 2 brothers, 2 step-sisters, 4 step-brothers, and a step-half-brother (which is quite complicated to explain so I’ll just leave that up to you).
  2. My parents divorced when I was three years old.
  3. I’ve worked at my local McDonald’s for over two years now.
  4. I attended an online charter school for six and a half years as opposed to a public school.
  5. I am insanely excited for the new Star Wars movie (yes I am aware it’s already out, I just haven’t seen it yet) and I’m currently re-watching 1 – 6 to prepare myself.
  6. My roommate/best friend is obsessed with googly eyes and has adorned much of my belongs with them.
  7. I am obsessed with superheroes.
  8. In preschool, a kid pushed me off a huge stack of gym mats during gym class and broke my ankle.
  9. My idea of a relaxing evening involves a bath with Lush bath bombs, a lit candle, and a book to read.
  10. I would much rather be cold than hot.
  11. I’m not a very interesting person.

Zezee’s Questions:

  1. Q: What do you like to do when it’s raining?
    A: I like to take walks in the rain, or sit on a porch and watch the rain, or sit inside near a window and read, or pretty much anything in the rain because I absolutely love the rain.
  2. Q: How about when it’s sunny? What’s your favorite thing to do then?
    A: When it’s sunny I like to play sports outside, or do outdoorsy things like hiking and canoeing. Or just sit inside and read a book…
  3. Q: Do you like puzzles? Would you do a puzzle forever for eternity?
    A: I do like puzzles! I’m not sure I could work on puzzles for an eternity, but I do enjoy them.
  4. Q: Do you borrow books from the library? Why or why not?
    A: I sure do, both the ODL and the actual library. I am a poor college student, so I’ll take free books when I can get them, even if it means I must return them. The joy for me is in reading the story more than collecting them, though I do love to collect books…
  5. Q: Have you ever spent a day just watching the clouds float by?
    A: I wouldn’t say a whole day, but I have spent time lying on the ground watching the sky. I love the sky.
  6. Q: What’s your favorite TV show right now?
    A: I’m trying to catch up on “The Walking Dead,” but also “New Girl,” but also my brother has introduced me to “The Flash,” so my TV life is a bit busy right now. I’d say “New Girl” is my favorite of those.
  7. Q: Do you keep books you hate?
    A: I’ve never actually bought a physical copy of a book that I’ve hated, so I’m not sure what I’d do. If it happens in the future, I’ll let you know.
  8. Q: Do a hop, skip, and jump then click your heels in the air.
    A: I am much to lazy to do that.
  9. Q: Did it work? It never works for me.
    A: I feel like this is a reference that I’m not quite getting.
  10. Q: Of the books you read this year, which character did you like the least?
    A: Um, it’s hard for me to actually hate a character. I have tried, but I can always see things from their perspective. I am always seeing how they see the world and why they do the things they do, even if they’re wrong or stupid, and I just can’t hate a character. I always find some reason to sympathize with them.
  11. Q: Which character did you enjoy the most?
    A: Mark Watney from The Martian. That guy is literally the coolest guy ever.

My Nominations:

Emily @ The Little Book Affair
Lola @ Hit or Miss Books
Arec @ Rainy Thursdays
Audrey @ Forwards and Bookwards
Chancie @ Inside the Mind of a Bibliophile
Taylor @ The Book Wench
Alyssa @ Seals of Approval Books
Jessica @ Mud and Stars
Jordan @ I Will Never Own Enough Books
Rae @ Bookmarkchronicles
Alysyn @ Reinreads

My Questions for You:

  1. Favorite book of 2015?
  2. Least favorite book of 2015?
  3. What is your favorite season and why?
  4. What is your favorite genre of books? Of movies?
  5. Paperbacks, hardbacks, or e-books?
  6. When did you first start blogging and why?
  7. Dream vacation?
  8. If you could meet any author, living or dead, who would you meet?
  9. Do you still have any habits that you started as a child?
  10. Movie of 2016 you’re most excited for? Book of 2016?
  11. Why aren’t you reading right now?
11 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award

      1. I agree, they both have advantages and disadvantages. I went to this online school from 5th grade through the first half of my sophomore year of high school. I was a shy child, and being taken away from social interaction really hurt me. I didn’t get to experience childhood and adolescence the same way other kids did, and though that definitely brought about some advantages, I think it hurt me in a lot of ways. Not that public school was awesome or anything, but I liked it more than online school.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I definitely understand what you mean. I attended online school throughout high school, and I definitely missed out on the social aspects of a normal high school student. It’s also been a bit of an adjustment for me in college, because I went from being a public school kid and being around people all the time to being cyber schooled and essentially being alone. Now that I’m back in a school setting with other students and it’s been a bit of a culture shock.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks for the tag!! I enjoyed reading your answers – love the fact that you have googly eyes on most of your possessions! I love New Girl too, although I think I am about 2 seasons behind right now! Schmidt really cracks me up. Look forward to answering your questions 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

