September 2016 OwlCrate

dscn5138Guys!!!! I have officially reached the irresponsible, careless, and impulsive stage of my adult life!! And I couldn’t be happier!!! I have subscribed to OwlCrate and it is the best decision I’ve ever made. If you don’t know what OwlCrate is, go here and learn about it and buy your own subscription because you won’t regret it, even when you see that large sum of money disappear from your bank account, because trust me, it’s worth it. Anyway, I got my first box today and squealed with delight the entire time I was opening it (you can ask my girlfriend — it was positively hilarious). This month’s theme was Darkness. And I love it. And here’s what I got.

z

  • DSCN5142.JPGThree Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake
    • Along with a note from the author and a fortune teller game
  • Fortune telling bath bomb from da BOMB
  • A cake-scented candle inspired by the Throne of Glass series
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children-themed canvas pouch from Out Of Print
  • A darkly beautiful Six Crows-themed bookmark
  • An owl button
  • Season 01, episode 01 of Matthew Cody’s ReMade from SerialBox, “Shadows and Dreams”

As you can see, this month’s box is wonderful and I’m so happy with it. Yesterday was a bad day, and today I got to open up this box of happiness and it made everything worth it. I’m a little busy with reading for my classes, as well as trying to get through Miss Peregrine before the film comes out, so, unfortunately, I’m going to have to place Three Dark Crowns on the backburner. But I will get around to reading it (hopefully before the next box). Oh, and speaking of the next box…

I’m already excited for it! Thanks for reading about my happiness and hopefully I’ve convinced you to also buy your own OwlCrate subscription. I’ve got a lot of responsibilities and things to pay for, but books are just so much more important. Oh well! Happy reading!

dscn5139

Leave a Reply

