October 2016 OwlCrate

img_0698Alright guys, it’s that time of the month again! And no, it’s a lot happier than what is usually associated with once-a-month occasions. Ahem. It’s my monthly OwlCrate!!! It’s my second time receiving a box, but I was just as excited for this one as I was with my first. I convinced a friend to also subscribe to this magical box and she got her shipping notification before I did, so I was terrified that it wouldn’t come, but alas, my fears were for nothing. This month’s theme was Once Upon a Dream and it certainly felt like a dream come true opening it. Here’s what we got (and be sure to click on the links to learn more!):

– – – 

  • img_0710Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter
    • Along with a note from the author and a gorgeous accompanying temporary tattoo
  • A cute Sleeping Beauty-themed charm bracelet from The Geeky Cauldron — exclusive to this box, so you can’t find it anywhere else!
  • A Wizard of Oz passport (AKA mini-notebook) from The Unemployed Philosopher’s Guild
  • A super cute fabric button bookmark from My Heart My Tribe (couldn’t find a link to her site or store, so if anyone happens upon one, please let me know!) — apparently there was more than one design sent out, so I’d love to see some other patterns that people got!
  •  A fantastic-looking Peter Pan beanie from Whosits & Whatsits. I can’t really pull off the beanie look, but I’m sure as hell going to try… I absolutely adore it!
  • A Sleeping Beauty-esque spindle button
  • A bookmark advertising Jennifer Wilson’s YA dystopian series, New World, which I’m definitely going to check out sometime soon…

So there you have it! October’s box was a total success, in my opinion. Anyone else subscribe to OwlCrate? If so, please let me know your reaction! If not, what the hell are you doing with img_0705your life!? Subscribe immediately! Unless, of course, you’re short on cash and are more responsible than I am…in which case, please subscribe as soon as you’re financially able to, because I promise you won’t regret it. I mean, don’t you want to look this cute wearing a Peter Pan beanie? Yeah, like I said, I cannot pull of the beanie look… So at least get it for yourself and look better in it than I do! Anyway, I am beyond excited to read this month’s book. Though I’m still trudging my way through September’s book (not that it’s bad, it’s just a slow read, and I’m bogged down in my readings for my classes), I’m hoping to read this one soon. It’s inspired by Russian folklore and is said to be a preeeeetty weird book. I’m all about weird.

Ah yes, and here’s your sneak peak at next month’s theme…

img_0702

Literally no one is more excited than I am about this box. I adore Alice in Wonderland and cannot wait to see what this box has in store. Until next time, happy reading, folks! And, as always…

dscn5139

Leave a Reply

