November 2016 OwlCrate

15058550Hey everybody, sorry for posting so late… I actually got my OwlCrate last week, but I’ve been so dreadfully busy preparing for Thanksgiving break that I didn’t have time to blog. Here I am now, though, and I am ready to share with you all my goodies from this month’s box! This month’s theme was Wonderland and I’ve been majorly excited since finding out about it! Alice in Wonderland is one of my favorite children’s stories, and though I’m not a superfan of the newer live-action films with Johnny Depp and Mia Wasikowska, I still love anything and everything to do with Wonderland. This month’s box did not disappoint, and all you Alice fans are going to be crazy jealous when you see what I got:

  • 15209269.jpgHeartless by Marissa Meyer with an exclusive cover
    • As well as a note from the author and a quote card that reads, “Sometimes your heart is the only thing worth listening to.”
  • A beautiful book page bookmark from Authored Adornments with a page from Alice in Wonderland
  • A 15-bag collection of a delicious tea blend from Riddle’s Tea Shoppe. The tea blend was created exclusively for this OwlCrate — you can’t find it anywhere else! Though the blend doesn’t have a name, it contains natural peach flavoring, marigold flowers, apricots, apples pieces, orange peels, cinnamon bark, ginger root, cloves, and, of course, sprinkles! I am not a tea drinker and did not like the taste, but my girlfriend is in love with it, so take her word for it, not mine. Oh, and the metal tin the tea came in is absolutely adorable.
  • A cute Alice in Wonderland magnet from Evie Bookish with the quote, “Imagination is the only weapon in war against reality.”
  • An exclusive paperback edition of Alice in Wonderland from Rock Paper Books — the cover is gorgeous and I’m in love!
    • Along with a matching bookmark

So there you have it! I hope you’re all green with envy and purchasing your own OwlCrate subscription immediately. Who doesn’t want a box full of literary perfection every month? So happy I found this subscription box and that the wonderful people who run it are able to include such magnificent items. As for the main novel, I’m very excited to read Heartless. I actually assumed this would be the book I would receive — I was seeing a lot of hype about it online and figured since it was related to Alice that it would make perfect sense if it was this month’s book. I was right. If I ever get done with previous OwlCrate books, I’ll get to this one. Has anyone read Heartless yet? If so, what did you think? Let me know in the comments! And if you are also an OwlCrate subsriber, let me know what you thought of this month’s box! As always, here’s your sneak peak at next month’s theme:

15175425

Epic! Eeeek! OwlCrate’s Facebook claims this box will be for fans of Harry PotterGame of Thrones, and Lord of the Rings, so if you haven’t subscribed yet, get on it!! I’m looking forward to this upcoming YA fantasy adventure. I hear there are LGBTQ+ main characters in this upcoming novel, yay! Hope you all have a lovely Thanksgiving break (well, those of you in the U.S.) and, as always, happy reading! Until next time…

dscn5139

Leave a Reply

