2017 TBR

Happy 2017, everybody! Last year was the first I’ve struggled with my TBR pile. I accumulated so many books and they’ve just been lying on the shelf ever since. This year, I want to take control and try toย read those books before buying new books. It’s going to be hard, and I’m probably going to fail, but I’m going to give it a shot. Starting today, here’s my reading plan for 2017:

1.jpg

Yes, I know, that’s only 18 out of the 50 I’m hoping to read this year. There are more on my shelf that I couldn’t fit into the picture. I also have coupons to book stores, so I’ll be buying a couple more. Also, I’m taking two lit classes this semester, so I’ll be forced to deviate from my list quite a bit. This list is more for my fun reading. I hate getting bogged down in books for class because then I’m just reviewing a lot of the same genre and that can get old. For my TBR, I tried to balance out the YA with classics, cannon, and adult lit. I’m really excited to start this challenge. If you guys have any TBR lists planned out for this year, comment the link to your photo/post and I’ll check it out! Here’s to a great new year!

7 thoughts on “2017 TBR

  1. Ready Player One might be up there of my favorite books I’ve read! Can’t wait for the movie! I also really loved Room! I have been wanting to read Illumine for a while now looks pretty good! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

