Tagged: Celebrating the Little Things

Ahhh it’s been forever since I’ve been tagged!! Thank you so much to Diana @ Diana Prince Reviews for the tag — I just recently started following her and she is fantastic. Please go check out her wonderful blog!

Who was your very first follower (if you can find them?) Tag them and give them a shout out! 

A lot of my first followers either aren’t active anymore or have since deleted their blog. So here’s one of my very first followers who is still active and is actually a mutual follower: Lola @ Hit or Miss Books!! Thanks so much for your dedication and your love — please don’t ever deactivate your blog, dear!!! Everybody should check her out immediately.

What was the last milestone you reached?

I just recently reached 1000 likes on my blog!! I’m pretty proud of myself. I’ve been through a huge slump since the summer, but I’m hoping to get back on top of things.

What was the very first post you posted on your blog? Share it with us!

My first post was in August of 2014 and it was my Meet the Blogger! Similar to my About, but I just wanted to start my blog off with an official introduction.

Who was your most recent follower? Tag them and give them a shout out!

My most recent follower is A Book A Thought blog! And I am a mutual follower, so she obviously has a pretty great blog — check her out! And thanks so much, dear!

What was the last post you posted and who was the very first person who took their time to click the like button? Give them a shout out!

My last post was my 2017 Book-to-Film Adaptations list, and the lovely Emma @ Blue Chicken Ninja was the first person to like it. I actually just discovered her blog when she liked my post, and it’s a pretty great blog, so go go go! And thanks for actually taking the time to like the post (and hopefully read it).

How many months have you been blogging for?

I’ve been blogging for 2 years and 5 months, and I’m pretty proud.

Do you have any bloggers you’re friends with? Give them a shout out.

I actually don’t talk to anybody on here… I suck!

Who originally created the last meme or tag you participated in? Give them a shout out!

On New Year’s Eve, I completed an End of the Year survey that was created by Read and Treats, and it was really fun! I also follow their blog, so checkkk ittt outtt.

Have you any social media related to your blog?

My Goodreads, obviously. And though I do post things other than books on my Instagram, it’s mostly about books.

Last but not least …. just say thanks to all your followers.

As of yesterday when I wrote this post, I had 252 amazing followers, and I am so thankful for each and every one of you. I know I may not be as active and talkative as I used to be, but I hope to find more time to blog. I love you all, thank you!

I tag:

1) Ashleigh @ Book Bonanza Reviews
2) Lynn @ Castle on the Sea
3) Anna @ Tsundokist
4) Tori @ The Cozy Book Nook
5) Anastasia @ Read & Survive
6) Poppy’s Best of Books
7) This is My Bookshelf Blog
8) Angela @ Literary Real Talk
9) Cat @  The Book Finch
10) Jam @ Heartscent Reads

If you’ve already done this tag, don’t worry about, sorry! And no matter where you were tagged in this post, feel free to make your own!

2 thoughts on “Tagged: Celebrating the Little Things

Leave a Reply

