Mystery Blogger Award

mystery_blogger_awardA big thanks to Birdie Bookworm for nominating me for this award! It always warms my heart when my followers think of me. Please check out their blog, it’s so nice!

The Rules

 

  • Put the award logo/image on your blog
  • List the rules
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Mention the creator of the award (Okoto Enigma @ Okoto Enigma’s Blog)
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
  • You nominate 10 – 20 people
  • Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog
  • Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify)
  • Share a link to your best post(s)

Three Things About Me

Alright, so I often post little updates about me and my life, so some of these may not be a surprise to those who actually keep up with my life.

  1. I was homeschooled (well, I attended an online school) for the majority of my life. I started in elementary school and wasn’t put back into public school until the middle of my sophomore year. While I can say I gained a lot of independence, computer skills, and a grade-A education, I lost all social skills, had practically no friends, became a huge introvert, and spent way too much time at home with my mom — the last part being the worst thing of all.
  2. My mom “disowned” me and I have not seen nor spoken to her in person since last summer. This ties in with my last comment. Apparently I’m not Christian enough for her. My “lifestyle” threatens her chances of getting into heaven. Whatever.
  3. When I was a child, people would ask me “what do you want to be when you grow up?” and I would tell them I wanted to be a writer. That was always my answer. Now, as an English major, I’ve realized I enjoy research writing a lot more than writing novels or poetry. I’m not sure if I’ll peruse either type of writing, but it makes me smile knowing that all I wanted to be was a writer.

My Favorite Post of Mine

2017 Book-to-Film Adaptations

Why? I don’t know. I just really like posting about adaptations.

Questions from Birdie

1. If you had to read only one author for the rest of your life, who would it be and why?

John Green because I will literally enjoy anything he writes. I even liked An Abundance of Katherines. No one liked that book. But I did. I would read his grocery lists.

2. Name one book that imprinted on your soul, and tell us why.

The Fault in Our Stars by (yep) John Green. I’m not really sure why it affected me so greatly. I’ve read it over 13 times and it’s almost like reading it for the first time, every time. I guess I really like Hazel and Augustus, even with their flaws. I really like sad stories, too, and this is about the saddest you can get.

3. Where’s the most exciting place you’ve ever been?

Stratford, Ontario. I haven’t been very many places, but it’s definitely a place I want to return to for the rest of my life. I love being there, especially during festival season when all the Shakespearean fans are abound. The Stratford Festival is where many fond memories reside.

4. What is the best recommendation you’ve ever received?

There have been many great recommendations, but Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book has been the best most recently. I had professors, classmates, and friends recommending it to me. It was fantastic. Neil Gaiman is a close-second favorite author.

5. Name your favorite fictional character, what Hogwarts House would they be in and why?

I HAVE TOO MANY FAVORITES. But since I love Hazel a bunch, I’ll just go with her. I think she’d be in either Ravenclaw. She’s smart, driven, and likes to read.

Questions for You

  1. What is the last book to make you cry?
  2. If you could live in any fictional world, which would it be? (AKA Narnia, Hogwarts, Panem, etc.)
  3. Hardbacks, paperbacks, e-books, or audiobooks? Which is your favorite?
  4. If you could spend a day with any writer, alive or dead, who would you choose?
  5. What fictional character do you most want to date?

Nominations

readwithtamara | Whitney Ann Reviews‘s | Literary Real Talk | Adventures of a Bibliophile | Heartscent Reads | Fish that Reads | My Tiny Obsessions | The Little Book Affair | Zezee with Books | The Book Wench

8 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination! This a great post! Neil Gaiman is definitely one of my favorite authors, too. I love The Graveyard Book. And if you haven’t read it yet, I highly recommend Neverwhere – it’s my favorite of his so far.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

