Favorite Literary Love Quotes

Welcome to another week’s Saturday Sentiments on Sunday, because I suck and can never post these on the right day. Sorry! I had a wedding to attend yesterday, and it was beautiful, and my friend who got married is beautiful, and overall it was a beautiful day. It was also an exhausting day, which is why I just used the word “beautiful” three times in one sentence. Anyway, in the spirit of marriage and beautiful people in love, I’ve compiled a short list of some of my favorite romantic quotes and created little graphics for them. Hope you enjoy!

8 Literary Love Quotes

1) John Green, Looking for Alaska

John Green, looking for alaska.png

2) John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

You gave me a forever within the numbered days.png

3) Iain S. Thomas, Intentional Dissonance

happybirthDay.png

4) Suzanne Collins, Catching Fire

i just want to spend.png

5) Cassandra Clare, City of Glass

There is no pretending. I love you, and I will love you until I die, and if there is life after that..png

6) Heather Anastasiu, Override

All I could think about was the soft texture of his lips and the way love for him bloomed inside me like a light cell blinking to life in a pitch-black room.

7) John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

Sunset.png

8) David Levithan, The Lover’s Dictionary

Trying to write about love is ultimately like trying to have a dictionary represent life. No matter how many words there are.png

Can you tell I love John Green? And yeah, it’s mostly YA. But come on, these are cute, aren’t they?

Leave a Reply

