June 2017 OwlCrate

19206395_1876702439270358_603151590_nLook at this face. My face. What do you see? PURE HAPPINESS. My girlfriend bought me a 3-month subscription to OwlCrate!!! She is literally the greatest human being in existence and I love her to death. And yes, I’m planning my proposal. She is a keeper.

I am so excited! Beyond excited! I’ve missed OwlCrate so much! It’s like Christmas once a month. And they’ve upped their game since I was last subscribed to them. Now, they include an exclusive cover for their book of the month in every box! Seriously, this is the greatest YA subscription box on the planet. I will rep these guys for the rest of my life, even when I can’t afford them.

Alright, so the theme of this month’s box is…

Make it Out Alive

19239434_1876702642603671_1152114661_n

Tada!!! It’s a dystopia-lover’s dream box, and here’s what I got:

19244393_1876702495937019_665514985_n.jpg

  • An iron-on patch to press on your favorite pair of jeans or your jean jacket! And the theme? Well, it’s based on one of the OG YA dystopias: The Giver! Took me a minute to get it, but I love it. I just wish I had something to iron it on to… Created by the great Laserbrain Patch Co.
  • A set of four stickers, each with the phrase “When all hope is gone, how do you survive?” on it. Based on this month’s book! One is definitely going on my laptop…
  • A magnet with the quote, “Fear is only your enemy if you allow it to be,” from Sabaa Tahir’s An Ember in the Ashes. I haven’t read this one yet, but that’s one of the cool19198619_1876702479270354_83775203_n.jpg things about OwlCrate: all their items are pretty much book recs! Created by Little Inklings Design.
  • An amazing bath bomb based on the Divergent trilogy!! I cannot express how ready
  • I am to plop this into the bath. Apparently, there’s a little charm inside that will place you into one of the five factions, or will inform you that you’re divergent! How cool is that!!! Created by Fizzy Fairy Apothecary.
  • A super cool zombie sleep mask for those early mornings that you just don’t want to see. Archie McPhee has got it all, folks… I took a picture of myself wearing the mask, but I’m just going to save myself the embarrassment and not post it…
  • A double-sided bookmark with two quotes from Sarah Maas’ A Court of Wings and Ruin: “You do not fear…you do not falter. You do not yield” and “Remember that you are a wolf. And you cannot be caged.” Created by Hey Atlas Creative.
  • And now for the good stuff. This month’s box came with two — that’s right, TWO — books!! The extra book is the first in the New World trilogy by Jennifer Wilson: New World RisingThis dystopian novel is about a girl who fights for survival outsider the “comfort” of her “home’s” walls. It’s been on my tbr shelf for a while so I’m pretty pumped to have gotten it!
  • Drum roll, please… The book of the month!! It’s Kayla Olson’s The Sandcastle Empire, another dystopian novel, but this one is a standalone. It’s about four girls fighting for survival in a post-apocalyptic world. I’m pretty pumped to read it. It came with a note from the author and a signed bookplate!19264804_1876702515937017_1687139507_n

So there you have it, guys. I finally have my OwlCrate back!!! Not for long, but I couldn’t be happier about these 3 months. I have the #1 girlfriend. Be jealous. And if you have a girlfriend or boyfriend, husband or wife, or anyone looking to get you some kind of gift or gesture of love, OwlCrate is just the thing!! OwlCrate is pretty much great for any occasion. Oh, and before I go… next month’s theme sneak peak!

19264818_1876702595937009_929428220_n

As always, happy reading, everyone! And look forward to two more OwlCrate posts!

dscn5139

2 thoughts on “June 2017 OwlCrate

Leave a Reply

