SOS: NEW JOHN GREEN COMING THIS FALL

AHHHHH I CAN HARDLY BELIEVE MY EYES!!!!!!

19441299_1879376879002914_478877395_n

I knew joining Twitter would be beneficial to me one day… It’s official, guys!!! John Green announced his upcoming novel just an hour ago at Vidcon, and it’s going to be here in 4 months!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It’s been 5 whole years since TFIOS and I’ve never been more excited for a book in my life! It’s reportedly about a 16-year-old girl named Aza Holmes who suffers from a mental illness. Apparently, this one hits close to home for Green:

“This is my first attempt to write directly about the kind of mental illness that has affected my life since childhood, so while the story is fictional, it is also quite personal.”

This book will also be about New Zealand reptiles (??? yeah I dunno) and the disappearance of a fugitive billionaire. You’ve got to hand it to John Green — he comes up with really bizarre plots. Oh, and the title? Yep, a cosmological reference. “Turtles all the way down” refers to a paradox that the world rests on a turtles back, and that turtle rests upon another turtle, and that turtle upon another, and so forth.

Image result for turtles all

Anyone ever read the Iroquois Creation Myth?? No? Just me? Okay.

So there you have it, folks. We now have something to count down to: the release of this glorious novel. I know Green has been writing this for years and I honestly feel for him. I’m sure he feels enormous pressure after his wildly successful TFIOS. We’re all always going to have a favorite John Green novel; we shouldn’t compare one to another, saying An Abundance of Katherine’s is no Looking for Alaska or whatever. Each book has its own beauty, wit, and uniqueness. Each book is special. And I hope when this gem comes out, I won’t hear anyone say “Such a letdown after TFIOS blah blah blah.”

Alright, who’s ready to start counting down???? There’s only 3 months and 18 days left!!! Now I really can’t wait for summer to be over. Who likes summer, anyway?

2 thoughts on “SOS: NEW JOHN GREEN COMING THIS FALL

Leave a Reply

