July 2017 OwlCrate

Okay, so first of all, I'm sorry I didn't post on Saturday — I was house/cat sitting and have been on the go all week, so it just slipped my mind. I'm also gearing up for vacation and another round of house/cat sitting, all while trying to read and blog and bookstagram…

Divider-1024x219

Though I got my OwlCrate a few days ago, I just got home, so I have been trying to avoid spoilers for days now! The theme, as you may recall, is…

Wanderlust

IMG_1249.JPG

I've been so excited for this one! I love to travel, though I never get to do it enough. I'm really happy this box came before my vacation to Panama Beach! Let's check out what all was inside:

IMG_1230

✈️ A mini Funko figure keychain inspired by Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them! Now I can carry little Newt Scamander with me everywhere I go. Featuring Groot 😍 Newt and Groot.

✈️ An exclusive art print, designed by Shailey Ann Designs, with a quote from Francois Rabelais and inspired by Looking for Alaska! "I go to seek a great perhaps"

✈️ A gorgeous drawstring backpack created exclusively by OwlCrate themselves! It's inspired by Lord of the Rings and I'm going to take it with me everywhere I go. "Home is behind, the world ahead, and there are many paths to tread through shadows to the edge of night, until the stars are all alight"

✈️ A cute pocket mirror inspired by A Darker Shade of Magic, designed by Miss Phi! Always lovely to receive items from her amazing shop. As Travars (to travel)

IMG_1224.JPG

✈️ An adorable pocket journal from Ooly! Eight different styles were sent out and I'm in love with mine. Can't wait to jot down random little notes in this guy!

✈️ A felt owl luggage tag for all your traveling needs, created by Mudpuppy!

✈️ The book of the month: The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzie Lee, with an exclusive cover! I've heard some good things about this novel, so I'm excited to read it. In addition, there's a fun note from the author, a signed bookplate to make your copy extra-special, and a cute little map of Europe, inspired by the book!

IMG_1227.JPG

Totally in love with this month's box! I'll definitely be taking some of these items to Florida with me next week. Stay tuned to my Instagram for more photos of this month's items. And before I go, even though you all probably already know next month's theme, here it is anyway:

IMG_1255.JPG

If you aren't subscribed yet, get on it! I don't know how many more times I need to tell you guys. Next month's box is sure to be a fun one. There will be two books in it, just like last month's! Get ready!

As always, happy reading, and may you all go on some really nice vacations during the last few weeks of summer!

Untitled design (6).png

 

5 thoughts on “July 2017 OwlCrate

Leave a Reply

