Quick Update

Hey guys! It’s been a while since I posted and I just wanted to give you guys a quick update on me, my life, and my reading!

Image may contain: people sittingI just got back from a weeklong vacation in Panama City Beach, Florida with my dad’s family. It was gorgeous and I loved every minute of it. The beach was amazing — emerald water with calm waves and the softest, whitest sand on which I’ve ever stood. Every day was warm and sunny, except the last 2 days during which it rained, so I spent a lot of time reading my current read, Of Fire and Stars. Typically I fancy reading in bed, but I have to say my preferred reading spot is exactly where I sat on those last 2 days of vacation: sitting on a couch in a screened-in balcony, cool air and a light spray of water hitting my face, the only sound the pounding rain and the booming thunder. Absolute perfection. I would give anything to go back.

This week, I’m cat/housesitting for my aunt again, so I’ve got a lot of time to read and, hopefully, blog. I’m only about 1/4 of the way through Coulthurst’s Of Fire and Stars, but I intend to finish it and move on to The Bell Jar. And if I somehow manage to get through that as well, I’ve also got Room here with me. That is, if I can tear myself away from the TV. I hate TV because I love it so much it takes away from my reading time! Last night I caught up on Game of Thrones, including watching the new episode (THAT CLIFFHANGER), and tuned in to the newest Rick and Morty. And don’t even get me started on movies… I watched Netflix’s original To the Bone while on vacation (loved it!) and have like 6 other movies on My List. I also noticed Everything, Everything is out on DVD now and I’m dying to see it, along with all the other movies I missed seeing in theaters—yes, I’m talking about you, Baby Driver

In between all that reading and binge-watching TV shows and missing out on movies, I’m still looking for a job. I’ve been doing housework for months now, hoping to get a big kid job and move away and begin my life, buuuuut that hasn’t happened. At all. In fact, I’m even poorer than I was at graduation. So now I’m applying to both editing/proofreading jobs as well as stupid minimum wage jobs. I just applied to my town’s Half Price Books, so pleasepleaseplease keep your fingers crossed for me. If I end up back at McDonald’s, I may actually self-destruct. Seriously.

My life is pretty boring, but hopefully my book reviews and such are enough to keep you guys following my blog. I apologize for the break and hope to get back to it this week with more reviews, Saturday Sentiments, and (finally) Top Ten Tuesday, which (finally) comes back next week! So happy reading to you all, and to those getting ready to go back to university or starting their freshman year: I envy you, and pleasefortheloveofallthatisholy enjoy it while it lasts — I miss it.

o what is rightnot what is easy

Leave a Reply

